To provide quality and reliability in our service to ALL our users, we protect ourselves against abuse and misuse. We do this by making sure that our users follow the terms and conditions of Jottacloud

Every now and then a user account can be flagged for review. Account review is a process where our review team evaluates a user account for potential violations of our terms.

How will an account get flagged for review?

A user account can get flagged for review in  different ways. For example:

We can initiate a review based on usage patterns, sharing activities or tips and claims from external sources.

What happens during an account review?

If an account is flagged for review, we will typically reach out and ask a few questions about that account. Then, we will review the account metadata such as folder structure, file names and checksums. We will also evaluate any public links created on the account.

What is the outcome of an account review?

Depending on the review, this is the outcome:

  • No action required by the user
  • Action required by the user 
  • Account terminated

Why do Jottacloud perform account reviews?

At Jottacloud we value our users privacy and security. Keeping your files safe is at the core of what we do. That means making sure your files are protected from unauthorized access, and making sure that YOU get access when you need.

Eliminating user accounts that abuse, misuse or in other ways violates our terms of use is an important security measure to keep our service available, reliable and secure.

It helps us to keep speeds high and prices low, for all our customers.

Did this answer your question?