Free Up Space is a feature that lets you delete photos and videos from your phone that are already safely stored in Jottacloud. This way, you free up space on your phone by only storing photos and videos in the cloud.

There are three ways to use the Free Up Space feature. For more information on how to free up space on your iOS device, read this article.

How to free up space on a single photo or video

To free up space for a specific photo or video, simply tap on the photo to open in fullscreen, and expand the top-right menu. If the photo is stored locally, and the photo has been backed up, the Free Up Space option will be visible.

To delete the local version of the photo, choose Free Up Space in the expanded menu. Then confirm the delete by pressing Free Up Space.

Remember to remove the recently freed up photo from the "Recently deleted album" in iOS Photos app as described at the bottom of this article.

Did this answer your question?