No. All members of a family subscription have separate user accounts. 

Other members of the family cannot access, open or see your files or your activity on Jottacloud, unless you share files with them.

The administrator of a family subscription cannot terminate or delete your user account, only remove your account from the subscription.

Note: Keep passwords safe and personal, and enable two-factor authentication for an extra layer of security to your user account.

Did this answer your question?