If you have enabled automatic photo backup in the Jottacloud app, but chosen not to upload files over cellular, the app will not upload your photos unless you have a WiFi connection. This often means that photos you take while you are out and about, will not be backed up until you can reconnect to WiFi.

Our new feature lets you manually select photos that haven't been backed up yet, and upload them immediately. This way you can override the backup settings and upload them without being connected to WiFi, using your cellphones data plan instead.

Read more about automatic photo backup for iOS and Android.

How to manually upload photos and videos

Both on iOS and Android, the photos and videos you have taken without being connected to WiFi will appear with a small “not in the cloud” symbol in the upper right corner. This means that they have not been backed up yet, as the app waits for WiFi to upload them (or automatic backup is turned off).

To upload manually, you select images or videos by ticking them and then click on the “upload to cloud” symbol in the top right corner. 

If you only want to upload one photo or video, you open it and click the “upload to cloud” symbol in the top right corner. 

Your pictures and videos will now be safely backed up in Jottacloud in their original quality and size 😊

Did this answer your question?