Under the GDPR, right to erasure can be exercised by individuals with regard to their personal data.
When you do, Jottacloud will not be allowed to store your personal data, and will delete it without any undue delays.
How do I exercise my right to erasure at Jottacloud?
To erase your personal data in Jottacloud, you will need to delete your account. Without your personal information it is not possible to continue using Jottacloud. This can be done on our settings page. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click "Terminate Account", then confirm your choice.
Make sure to download any data you need before terminating your account, as all stored data plus personal data will be permanently deleted with no chance of recovery.
When should I exercise my right to erasure of?
Generally speaking, you can use it whenever you want to delete your personal data, so that they are not stored or processed anymore.
Under what circumstances can I exercise my right erasure?
You have the right to restricted processing under the following circumstances:
the personal data are no longer necessary in relation to the purposes for which they were collected or otherwise processed;
the personal data have been unlawfully processed;
the personal data have to be erased for compliance with a legal obligation in Union or Member State law to which the controller is subject;
the personal data have been collected in relation to the offer of information society services referred to in Article 8(1).
What happens with my Jottacloud account when I use my right to erasure?
In order for us to delete the personal data, we will need to delete the account of the user, and all data stored on the account.