Deleting a photo from the Photos timeline in Jottacloud for iOS or Android
The photo(s) will be deleted from the device
All copies of the photo(s) in your Jottacloud account will be moved to the trash
If you have iCloud Photo Library enabled on your iOS device, the photo(s) will also be deleted from the iCloud Photo Library.
Deleting a file or folder from "Files" in Jottacloud for iOS or Android
The file or folder will be moved to the Jottacloud trash
The delete does NOT affect files on your mobile device, even if it is a photo or file that is saved locally on the device
Delete a photo or video from the mobile device (outside the Jottacloud app)
The photo or vide will be deleted from the device
If the photo or video is backed up to Jottacloud, it will still be visible in your Photos timeline and kept in your Jottacloud account.
Deleting files from mobile device with "Free Up Space" in the Jottacloud app
This is the safest way of deleting local files and freeing up space since the Jottacloud app will cross-check that the files are backed up with Jottacloud before deleting them