Add folders to backup
Add a folder to backup by typing the following command:
jotta-cli add 'path/to/folder'
Use the status command to verify that the folder was added, and to view upload progress:
Note: Backup works similarly to the Desktop Client. Changed files are added as new revisions to the files on Jottacloud. Deleted files will be put in the Trash Can on Jottacloud for 30 days before they are permanently deleted.
Remove folders from backup
If you don't want jotta-cli to watch and back up a folder any longer, you can remove the folder from jotta-cli. Use the following command:
jotta-cli rem 'path/to/folder'
Again, use the status command to verify that the folder was removed.
Note: Using the 'jotta-cli -rem' command will NOT delete the folder from Jottacloud.